The license does not cover SIP functions

ELTON GOMEZ

Hello,

I would like to purchase simple license for one server but i wanted to be sure when you mention
" The license does not cover SIP functions " on specifications, what do you mean?

We need to create simple click2call buttons for audio and video in different websites as clients.

How many calls can an instance handled with a AWS server?
How many channels are included on license?
How many sip endpoint can be connected to WCS?
How easy could be to develop a simple click2call button from a website (browser) to a sip uri (on our own sip proxy using VOIPSWITCH PLATFORM)? (Im not a developer but know how to run basic voip services and html5).

Thanks,

Max

Administrator
Staff member
Hello
The license does not cover SIP functions on specifications, what do you mean?
This means the Simple license does not support SIP-related functions including click to call.
You can request a quote from here: https://flashphoner.com/webrtc-sip-gateway-enterprise-license
How many calls can an instance handled with a AWS server?
It depends on server configuration and used codecs. For example G.711-G.711 call can utilize 2% of 1 core CPU, but Opus-G.729 call can utilize 14% of 1 core CPU.
CPU core means physical core, not virtual. So you have to match physical and virtual cores on Amazon AWS if you plan AWS as server.
How many channels are included on license?
You need to set this parameter in the quote request.
How many sip endpoint can be connected to WCS?
Endpoints can't be connected to WCS, because WCS is connected to endpoints (PBX) as a client, not vice-versa.
How easy could be to develop a simple click2call button from a website (browser) to a sip uri
Simple click-to-call can be implemented very fast.
You can see our demo example:
https://wcs5-eu.flashphoner.com/client2/examples/demo/sip/click-to-call/click-to-call.html